Watch The Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Reveal Here

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.

This video has an invalid file format.

Sorry, but you can't access this content!

Now Playing: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Gets New Teases - GS News Update

Watch The Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Reveal Here

Apex Legends developer Respawn Entertainment is developing a new Star Wars game, Jedi Fallen Order, and it's finally set for its big debut this week at Star Was Celebration.

The event is taking place this Saturday, April 13, during an panel that begins at 1:30 PM local time in Chicago where Star Wars Celebration is taking place. That works out to 2:30 PM ET and 11:30 AM PT. Internationally, the stream starts at 7:30 PM GMT and 4:30 AM AEST in Australia on Sunday. Respawn boss Vince Zampella and game director Stig Asmussen will appear on a panel where they'll talk more about Jedi Fallen Order. Presumably we're getting a trailer, too.

So far our most detailed look has come from a brief teaser on social media. That showed a glowing hilt of a broken lightsaber accompanied by the words "Don't stand out." It's possible this is a reference to a stealth mechanic, the story of a Jedi who has escaped the purge and gone into hiding, or both. Here is the official description for the Jedi Fallen Order panel:

"Join the head of Respawn Entertainment, Vince Zampella, and Game Director, Stig Asmussen, along with many special guests, to be the first to learn about this holiday's highly anticipated action adventure game, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. Hear how Respawn and Lucasfilm collaborated on this original Star Wars story, following a young Padawan's journey in the Dark Times following Order 66. And of course, we'll have a few surprises in store."

While Jedi Fallen Order is scheduled for release later this year, very little is known about it so far. That's set to change during Star Wars Celebration, and we'll have all the news here on GameSpot as it's announced.

What we do know is that Knights of the Old Republic II writer Chris Avellone worked on the script, while Asmussen, the game director, previously worked on the God of War franchise at Sony before moving to Respawn. In terms of the story and timeline, Jedi Fallen Order tells an original story that takes place "shortly after" the events of Episode II: Revenge of the Sith.

For more on Jedi Fallen Order, check out GameSpot's story: "Everything We Want From Respawn's Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order."

Star Wars Celebration also promises news and reveals for Star Wars: Episode IX and lots more. Go to GameSpot sister site CNET to see a full rundown of what to expect from the show.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email [email protected]